Recensioni libri

Damien Lewis

Damien Lewis biografia

Recensione

Foto

Libri


Autori
A B C D E F G
H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U
V W X Y Z

Scrittori presenti: 20382

Menu

Recensioni libri
News
Autori del giorno
Top20
Le vostre Recensioni
Newsletters
Percorsi Narrativi
I nostri feed RSS
I premi Nobel per la letteratura
Albo d'oro Premio Strega
Albo d'oro Premio Campiello

Churchill's Hellraisers: The Secret Mission to Storm a Forbidden Nazi Fortress


Damien Lewis Libri


Perfect for fans of Erik Larsen&;s The Splendid and Vile and Alex Kershaw&;s The Forgotten 500, #1 international bestselling and award-winning war reporter Damien Lewis&; latest book details the thrilling account of one of the most daring raids of WWII&;the untold story of the heroic hellraisers who stormed a Nazi fortress and helped turn the tide of the war. Bracingly tense, brilliantly researched, and truly unforgettable, Churchill&;s Hellraisers is a must-have for every World War II library.   It is the winter of 1944. Allied forces have succeeded in liberating most of Axis-occupied Italy&;with one crucial exception: the Nazi headquarters north of the Gothic Line. Heavily guarded and surrounded by rugged terrain, the mountain fortress is nearly impenetrable. But British Prime Minister Winston Churchill is determined to drive a dagger into the &;soft underbelly of Europe.&; The Allied&;s plan: drop two paratroopers into the mountains&;and take the fortress by storm . . .   The two brave men knew the risks involved, so they recruited an equally fearless team: Italian resistance fighters, escaped POWs, downed US airmen, even a bagpipe-playing Scotsman known as &;The Mad Piper.&; Some had little military training, but all were willing to fight to the death to defeat the Nazi enemy. Ultimately, the mission that began in broad daylight, in the enemy&;s line of fire, would end one of the darkest chapters in history&;through the courage and conviction of the unsung heroes who dared the impossible . . .   &;One of the most dangerous and effective attacks ever undertaken by this Regiment against the enemy.&; &;Lt Col Robert Walker&;Brown, MBE DSO, senior SAS commander   &;Action-packed&;Battleground history buffs will be entertained.&; &;Publishers Weekly   &;A little-known behind-the-lines spectacular led by two heroic British officers. Successful niche military history for a popular audience.&; &;Kirkus Reviews
 
Editore:
: pagine
Data di pubblicazione:--
Lingua:
Prezzo di copertina: EUR
Risparmio:
Ordina  Ordina il libro su Amazon
 
 
Scrivi una recensione a Scrivi una recensione a
 
Torna all'elenco dei libri
 

Damien Lewis I Libri Biografia Recensione Le foto

Ti piace la scrittura creativa, la poesia e parlare di letteratura? Perche' non vieni sul forum di zam per incontrare nuovi amici con la tua passione!

 Ora puoi inserire le news di zam.it sul tuo sito.
Pubblica le news

ULTIME NEWS
Quando le montagne cantano
[26-08-2021]
C'era una volta il re fiamma
[24-08-2021]
La ragazza del treno
[17-08-2021]
Gianluca Gotto, nomade digitale
[14-08-2021]
L'ora pi fredda
[13-08-2021]
Nomadland
[12-08-2021]
Mio fratello rincorre i dinosauri
[11-08-2021]
Old
[11-08-2021]
Leggi le altre News