Recensioni libri

Jody Gehrman

Jody Gehrman biografia

Recensione

Foto

Libri


Autori
A B C D E F G
H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U
V W X Y Z

Scrittori presenti: 20379

Menu

Recensioni libri
News
Autori del giorno
Top20
Le vostre Recensioni
Newsletters
Percorsi Narrativi
I nostri feed RSS
I premi Nobel per la letteratura
Albo d'oro Premio Strega
Albo d'oro Premio Campiello

The Girls Weekend: A Novel


Jody Gehrman Libri


For fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley, a riveting locked-room mystery about five college friends eager to reunite after years apart--only to be ripped apart again when their host's disappearance unearths dark secrets and old grudges. Their reunion just became a crime scene . . . June Moody, a thirty-something English professor, just wants to get away from her recent breakup and reunite with girlfriends over summer break. Her old friend and longtime nemesis, Sadie MacTavish, a mega-successful author, invites June and her college friends to a baby shower at her sprawling estate in the San Juan Islands. June is less than thrilled to spend time with Sadie--and her husband, June's former crush--but agrees to go. The party gets off to a shaky start when old grudges resurface, but when they wake the next morning, they find something worse: Sadie is missing, the house is in shambles, and bloodstains mar the staircase. None of them has any memory of the night before; they wonder if they were drugged. Everyone's a suspect. Since June had a secret rendezvous with Sadie's husband, she has plenty of reason to suspect herself. Apparently, so do the cops. A Celtic knot of suspense and surprise, this brooding, atmospheric novel will keep you guessing as each twist reveals a new possibility. It will remind you of friendships hidden in the depths of your own past, and make you wonder how well you really know the people you've loved the longest.
 
Editore:
: pagine
Data di pubblicazione:--
Lingua:
Prezzo di copertina: EUR
Risparmio:
Ordina  Ordina il libro su Amazon
 
 
Scrivi una recensione a Scrivi una recensione a
 
Torna all'elenco dei libri
 

Jody Gehrman I Libri Biografia Recensione Le foto

Ti piace la scrittura creativa, la poesia e parlare di letteratura? Perche' non vieni sul forum di zam per incontrare nuovi amici con la tua passione!

 Ora puoi inserire le news di zam.it sul tuo sito.
Pubblica le news

ULTIME NEWS
Quando le montagne cantano
[26-08-2021]
C'era una volta il re fiamma
[24-08-2021]
La ragazza del treno
[17-08-2021]
Gianluca Gotto, nomade digitale
[14-08-2021]
L'ora pi fredda
[13-08-2021]
Nomadland
[12-08-2021]
Mio fratello rincorre i dinosauri
[11-08-2021]
Old
[11-08-2021]
Leggi le altre News